The Niceties

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Niceties

March 27 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:00 pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until March 25, 2022

An event every week that begins at 2:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until March 27, 2022

$15 – $35
Promotional Poster

Academia is the new battlefront. Zoe, a black student at a liberal arts college, is called into her white professor’s office to discuss her paper about slavery’s effect on the American Revolution. What begins as a polite clash in perspectives explodes into an urgent debate about race, history, and power.

Performance dates:

TO PURCHASE TICKETS, SELECT A DATE BELOW
All Sunday & Thursday performances are 50% audience capacity

Friday, March 11 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, March 12 @ 7:30pm
Sunday, March 13 @ 2:00pm

Thursday, March 17 @ 7:30pm
Friday, March 18 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, March 19 @ 7:30pm
Sunday, March 20 @ 2:00pm

Thursday, March 24 @ 7:30pm
Friday, March 25 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, March 26 @ 7:30pm
Sunday, March 27 @ 2:00pm

Details

Date:
March 27
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cost:
$15 – $35
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
http://riversidetheatre.org/the-niceties/

Venue

Riverside Theatre
119 E College St
Iowa City, IA 52240 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
319-887-1360
View Venue Website
Experience Mi Casa, Your Casa 2.0 in Iowa CityJune 10 - July 10th

The Mi Casa, Your Casa 2.0 red frames, each in the shape of a small house, set alongside one another will be placed in three main areas of the pedestrian mall. Inside each “casa”, there is a swing and a ring of lights lining the bottom. When the house is empty, the lights glow dimly to welcome the next visitor. Once someone steps inside, the lights release a more powerful glow, indicating that someone is home.