The Iowa City Downtown District is currently work with the Iowa City Area Development Group, Iowa City Area Business Partnership, and Think Iowa City to develop a COVID-19 Business Resource website that will provide a one-stop shop for questions, resources and contacts. The website will be live in the near future but in the meantime, here is a comprehensive list of contacts for all of the tough business questions.

SBDC Contacts

Iowa City/Coralville: Paul Heath, Regional Director; Phone: 319-335-3742; Fax: 319-467-4550; Email: paul-heath@uiowa.edu

Cedar Rapids: Scott Swenson, Regional Director; Phone: 319-377-8256; Fax: 319-398-5698; Email: scott.swenson@kirkwood.edu

Iowa City Area Business Partnership

Jennifer Banta, Vice President, Advocacy & Community Development, jennifer@iowacityarea.com

SBA Contacts

Des Moines Branch Office 210 Walnut Street – Room 749 Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Office Phone: 515-284-4422 Office Fax: 515-284-4572

Cedar Rapids Branch Office 2750 1st Avenue NE – Suite 350, Cedar Rapids Iowa 52402

Office Phone: 319-362-6405 Office Fax: 319-362-7861

Website: http://www.sba.gov/ia

  • District Director: Jayne Armstrong; Phone: 515-284-4026, 202-280-9292; Email: Jayne.armstrong@sba.gov
  • Deputy District Director: Dawnelle Conley; Phone: 515-284-4913, 202-481-1537; Email:Dawnelle.conley@sba.gov
  • Lead Lender Relations Specialist: Thomas “Dave” Lentell; Phone: 515-284-4522, 202-481-5838; Email:Thomas.lentell@sba.gov
  • Branch Manager (Cedar Rapids): Jo Eckert; phone: 319-362-6535, 202-845-4188; email: Jo.Eckert@sba.gov
  • Program Support Assistant: Sheri Osterkamp; Phone: 319-362-6405, 202-481-5577; Email:Sheri.osterkamp@sba.gov

IEDA/IFA

Amy Kuhlers Amy.Kuhlers@IowaEDA.com 

www.iowabusinessrecovery.com 515-348-6200 or businessrecovery@iowaeda.com

SCORE Contact

East Central Iowa Main Office: 2750 First Avenue NE, Suite 350, Cedar Rapids, IA, 52402 IA U.S.A; Phone: (319) 362-6943

Veterans Business Outreach Center

Cedar Rapids Branch Office 2750 1st Avenue NE – Suite 350, Cedar Rapids Iowa 52402

Office Phone: 319-362-6405 Office Fax: 319-362-7861

Targeted Small Business

Jill Lippincott Jill.Lippincott@IowaEDA.com 515.348.6159

 Women and Business Center

Project Manager: Claire Reiman, Women’s Business Center; Phone: 515-283-0940

Menu